Staff and Volunteers
Christ Episcopal Church, Mexia

505 E. Commerce
Mexia Texas 76667-4125


Name Position Contact
Email
Father Ray Vicar vicar@christchurchmexia.org
Keith Senior Warder keitht@christchurchmexia.org
Bruce Junior Warden bruceb@christchurchmexia.org
Donna Church Treasurer donnas@christchurchmexia.org
Linda Choir Director lindaa@christchurchmexia.org
Margaret Altar Guild Head margaretr@christchurchmexia.org

Definitions

Altar Guild
A volunteer group of the parish whose ministry is to care for the altar, vestments, vessels, and altar linens of the parish. Altar Guild members prepare the sanctuary for services, and clean up afterwards. Altar Guild members frequently supervise the decoration of the sanctuary of the parish with flowers.
Chapel
A chapel is a religious place of fellowship, prayer and worship that is attached to a larger institution or that is considered an extension of a primary religious institution. It may be part of a larger structure or complex, such as a church or diocese.
Junior Warden
The junior warden is often given responsibility for the upkeep of the parish buildings and grounds. The junior warden presides at vestry meetings if both the rector and the senior warden are absent. The junior warden is known as the "people's warden."
Senior Warden
The senior warden is usually the primary elected lay leader of the congregation, and serves as a principal liaison between the parish and the rector. The senior warden typically presides at vestry meetings in the absence of the rector. In case of clerical vacancy, the senior warden may be the ecclesiastical authority of the parish for certain purposes. In some parishes, the senior warden is known as the "priest's warden."
Vicar
A member of the clergy in charge of a chapel

Link to Facebook button

For Questions or Comments, Contact the Christ Church Webmaster.
Christ Church Logo